Bride and Groom

Rona Halsall

Walking down the aisle in the packed church, I know this should be the happiest day of my life. But as my proud father guides me towards the man of my dreams, all I can see is driving rain on a windscreen and the awful car accident three days ago. Instead of getting married, I want to turn and run…

Ethan slips the ring onto my finger and gently squeezes my hand. My pulse shoots through the roof – how can I be worthy of happiness after what I’ve done? I was driving that night and I’m terrified that I’ve killed someone.

I blacked out after the accident and Ethan took me home. I woke up to find him stroking my head on the sofa, telling me it was okay and that an ambulance was helping the person I hit. His kind blue eyes were staring into mine, just like now.

As I look down at my wedding ring, in a blistering flash, I suddenly remember another piece of that night… and what I remember makes my blood run cold.

Does somebody out there know what we’ve done? When we say our vows – until death do us part – I look into Ethan’s eyes. It’s too late now. But will our marriage protect us forever, or destroy us?

An incredibly addictive psychological thriller that will keep you up all night, gasping at the truly mind-blowing twists! A completely unputdownable, edge-of-your seat page-turner for fans of The Housemaid, Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about Rona Halsall:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘Wow!… Had my mind BLOWN every page down to the last sentence!!!… My mind was spinning to keep up with all the twists… A must read for those who love a mind-blowing psychological twist!’ @stamperlady50

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘Wow!!!!… Amazing… Absolutely fantastic, unputdownable… Kept me on the edge of my seat and then on the edge of my bed until late at night as I just could not put it down!!!… Perfect… Addictive, page turning… I LOVED it.Bookworm86

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘Completely unputdownableDrew me right in from the prologue and I didn’t want to put my kindle down until I had finished… Oh my word so many twists… Had me actually gasping out loud… Brilliant… I would give this more than 5 stars if I could.’ @leona.omahony

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was on the edge of my seat and through bleary eyes, I read this in one sitting well into the early hours of the morning. Make sure you have nothing else on when you start… as you will not be able to tear yourself away!’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘WOW! A page turning suspense filled novel that I was unable to put down!!!! So many twists and turns I was on the edge of my seat and didn’t sleep till I finished it!!LOVED THIS!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘My jaw hit the floor… I’m still reeling… I was on the edge of my seat wondering what would happen next… Utterly riveting… outstanding.’ Emma’s Biblio Treasures

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐My heart was pounding… My nerves were in shreds!… Superb! This is one book that I couldn’t put down.’ NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘OH MY DAYS!! I mean seriously OH MY DAYS! Yes, I have to shout this! This book has blown me completely away… As soon as you open the book you are hurtling so fast that you need a minute to take a breath… my head is still spinning from it all! Blinding!’ Zooloo’s Book Diary

More From Rona Halsall