The Sleepover

Carol Wyer

Publication Date: 05 September 2019

She said she’d gone to a sleepover. But she never made it. Someone must know why…

When Detective Natalie Ward is called to the home of fourteen-year-old Roxy Curtis she can’t help but empathise with Roxy’s distraught mother Cathy. Roxy hasn’t come home, last seen heading next door for a sleepover with her best friend Ellie. As the mother of two teenagers herself, Natalie knows that this is every parent’s worst nightmare.

But when Roxy’s body is found in the basement of a beautiful Victorian mansion on the other side of town, Natalie’s darkest fears are confirmed. What was Roxy doing there? The people who knew her best should know – but Cathy seems evasive, and Ellie refuses to talk. Natalie is determined to find out what secrets they are keeping…

Then Roxy’s mother Cathy disappears. 

When her body is found two days later, Natalie is forced to face the fact that Roxy’s loved ones are in real danger. Things take a more sinister turn when Ellie vanishes, her mobile phone switched off. Is Ellie hiding something about the night Roxy died that could put her in terrible danger? And can Natalie work it out before another innocent life is taken?

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this book will keep you flying through the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.

Readers are going crazy for The Sleepover:

‘Holy smokes! This one heats up quicker than my teapot! You have to read this as it will blow your socks off!… Can Natalie uncover the truth before someone else goes missing or winds up dead?! I hope so as this is a must read!’  Donna’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘TEN STARS FOR ME!! Couldn’t put The Sleepover down. I had to know the culprit!!! I loved every page.’  Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me hooked from the first page till the last and I loved it… As for the ending, well I’m speechless!Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The identity of the killer in this book was as mysterious as the motive… When the Big Reveal finally came, I was positively flabbergasted! I highly recommend this book if you enjoy reading crime thrillers. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book!’ The Geeky Bibliophile, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, wow, wow. I couldn’t put my kindle down reading this story.

I think it’s the best yet of the Natalie Ward series and can’t wait to read the 5th.

It kept me in suspense and hooked from the very beginning… Just buy it and see for yourself how good it really is.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absorbing, riveting and twisty… had me in its grip from the first page… impossible to put down… impossible to figure out who the killer was… keeps you guessing right until the sensational conclusionEmma’s Biblio Treasures ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely cracking… fuelled by secrets, tragedy and misdirection, and featuring a bloody strong and determined detective team that I love to read about. I cannot wait to see what comes next.Jen Med’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Reading this book was like savoring a seven-layer cake. Every turn in this book had a different flavor. This series keeps on getting better and better. Waiting for the next book will definitely not be easy.’  Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another whopper of a read from Carol Wyer…  gripping… a must read.’ Booking Good Read ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a fabulous read. This series gets better and better with each addition. Twisty turny wonderfulness. Brilliant plot that takes you down so many blind paths.’  Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The start of this book had goosebumps up my arms. It was full of powerful imagery and emotion… the best yet.’ Sean’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘All I can say is OMG what a fantastic book. I only got it yesterday and stay up to finish it,it was just brilliant.’  Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow what a page turner thoroughly enjoyed it!  I’m a massive Carol Wyer fan and this did not disappoint.  It was one of my favourite reads of 2019 so far ….I loved this story, so much that I can’t wait for the next book in the series.   This book totally deserves 5 stars and I highly recommend it.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The Sleepover by Carol Wyer is the fourth installment of the Detective Natalie Ward series and I can honestly say that, in my opinion, it is the best yet.  I will even go a step further and say that, to my mind, Ms Wyer can do no wrong.  Brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Detective Natalie Ward

More From Carol Wyer