The Little Irish Farm

Michelle Vernal

Jess Báre moved to the Emerald Isle to chase fairy tales. But when one takes her to an isolated farm in the clover-covered countryside, will she find the happy ending she’s been searching for? Or are some tales best left untold?

Pursuing her dream life in Ireland, twenty-something Dublin newspaper columnist Jess is now half a world away from her family and feeling pretty lonely. At least she has her childhood collection of antique fairy tales. But she longs to be out exploring all the old stories Ireland is famed for.

So when she finds a heart-breaking dedication to a little girl in a new addition to her collection, Jess knows that the story behind it would be perfect for her next column. And, when her research takes her to a tumbledown farmhouse in a tiny Irish village, she can barely contain her joy. The endless rolling hills surrounding the small cottage are just like the scenes in Jess’s favourite novels.

She even warms to the dark and brooding farmer hosting her, Owen. He may come off a little grumpy, but it doesn’t take long for Jess to be swept up by his dark eyes and quiet charms as they walk together across the fresh green fields of the farm. And Jess’s heart melts when she discovers he is hiding a tragic secret…

One wrapped up in the history of the farm, and very same little girl Jess is here to research. But, with the demands of her job calling her back to the home she hates, she must decide: does their story end here at the farm? Or could following her heart heal the wounds of a devastating past, and set her and Owen on the path to happily ever after?

Perfect for fans of Rachel Hanna, Trisha Ashley and Debbie Macomber, this gorgeous and heart-warming romance will sweep you off to Ireland.

What readers are saying about The Little Irish Farm:

I am seriously in love with the whole story!Amazing… Who could not fall in love… What a fantastic story… I highly recommend this one!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wonderful… Really makes you feel you are in Ireland… The twists and turns kept me reading all night long.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow. Fantastic… I loved this… 5*, but it would have 10 if I could.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Superb. This story gave me goosebumpsLoved it all.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brought laughs and tears and unexpected joy. I loved every minute of it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I love this book!… I laughed and smiled throughout… I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys humorous, feel-good novels with a lot of heart.’ Goodreads reviewer

Readers love Michelle Vernal:

LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOOOVVVEEE, LOVED IT!!!Absolutely stunning!!!I was completely swept away!!… Had me in stitches… DO NOT START THIS UNTIL YOU CLEAR YOUR SCHEDULES AS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN!!!!… Perfect read to lift your spirits and keep you hooked… Absolutely gorgeousWill keep you up late at night.’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

By far one of my favourite books I loved every minuteI laughed out loud so many times!!Just adored this story!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Heartfelt and charming… From the very beginning, I was swept away and laughingImpossible to put this book down. I may have even shed a tear or two. A MUST.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Heart-warming and utterly addictive Definitely ticked all the boxes for me!… I found myself turning the pages very quickly… Wonderful, cosy, magical.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So heart-warmingHit all the feels and had me laughing out loud… Will propel you to Ireland… Fabulous.’ Page Turners

More From Michelle Vernal