This book is no longer available to purchase through this website.

The Detective Madison Harper Series: Books 1–3

Wendy Dranfield

If you’re looking for an absolutely unputdownable, twisty and mind-blowing series that will have you hooked in seconds, look no further. Introducing Detective Madison Harper, who will stop at nothing to get justice for the innocent.

Shadow Falls:

Detective Madison Harper’s heart shatters when twelve-year-old Jenny, the sweet little girl last seen playing in the lake at Shadow Falls, northern California, is reported missing. Madison knows better than most what it’s like to lose a child, and she won’t let it happen again.

The girl’s parents are distraught, but Madison can’t help wondering why it took the close-knit community so long to raise the alarm. Canvassing the local area for leads, Madison soon discovers a disturbing portrait Jenny drew. Was this angelic girl in danger from those she trusted most? If Madison is right, then the life of another innocent child could also be at risk—she must find Jenny fast…

Cry For Help:

When teenager Nikki Jackson’s lifeless body is found at an amusement park, the Lost Creek police rule her death as suicide. But the absence of the knife and the fingerprint found on the girl’s face makes Detective Madison Harper think otherwise. Someone else was with Nikki in her final moments…

Back home in Colorado to investigate the murder of a woman with ties to her past, Madison must work both cases at once. Searching the crime scene, Madison finds the last thing she ever expected: a note proving the cases are linked. When she finally finds the knife used to harm Nikki, Madison knows she is closing in on a twisted killer. But the last person she expects to see dragged into the police department in handcuffs is her own missing son…

Little Girl Taken:

Detective Madison Harper is shocked to discover an abandoned baby as she drives to work in Lost Creek, Colorado. As she cradles the shivering child and finds a sneaker spattered with blood nearby, she knows something more sinister is at play. The baby and the shoe are quickly identified as belonging to Kacie Larson, a missing waitress at the local diner.

When a body is pulled from a nearby lake, and it’s not Kacie, the case takes an agonizing turn. Is this missing mother really who she says she is? And soon, the little girl Madison rescued is snatched on a crowded street. Gone, in the blink of an eye. If Madison doesn’t find this twisted individual in time, a little girl could die…

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this series will keep you flying through the pages long into the night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot.

Read what everyone’s saying about the Detective Madison Harper series:

If I could give this 10 stars I would. HOLY GUACAMOLE! This book was FANTASTIC… so many plot twists… I tried so hard to read this slow because I knew I was going to be sad to be done… I could not put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow what a wild ride!Super fast paced it runs at breakneck speed. More twists and turns than a rollercoasterA resounding 5 stars!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow this book was amazing!… Hang on to your seats because this was a rollercoaster of a ride. I was hooked from the first chapter, there were so many shocking twists, I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! Get ready for twists and turns a plenty and action that will keep you guessing right until the last page! I didn’t feel like I could put this book down, reading into the early hours of the morning, thinking I’ll just finish the next chapter… I just had to keep reading!@cypresscornerreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Detective Madison Harper