An Irish Bookshop Murder

Lucy Connelly

Meet Ireland’s newest daring detective: she’s a bookstore owner, a coffee lover, and a crime writer. Now Mercy McCarthy needs a little Irish luck as she takes on her first case!

After receiving unexpected inheritance from her grandfather, Mercy and her twin sister Lizzie are now the proud owners of a charming antique bookshop in the tiny Irish village of Shamrock Cove. But before they can take in the beautiful view of the sea, one of their neighbors drops dead!

Mercy finds the Judge, a well-respected man who lives next door, dying on his own doorstep. She rushes to help, but with his final words, he accuses Mercy of murder! Most of their new neighbors hear his words and, with suspicion pointing at Mercy, she decides to investigate the case to clear her name.

Searching amongst the Judge’s old books, Mercy uncovers letters proving several of the townsfolk had reason to dislike the judge—but was it the local pub landlord, the kindly cook or neighborly knitter who killed him?

Then Mercy’s chief suspect turns up dead and she receives a threatening note, typed on paper from her own bookstore… Ireland was supposed to be a fresh start for Mercy and Lizzie, but dead bodies keep turning up.

Does Mercy have what it takes to nail the culprit or will the killer close the book on her time in this charming Irish village?

Readers who love Agatha Christie, Carlene O’Connor or Faith Martin, you’ve found your newest cozy crime addiction! An incredibly fast-paced and funny whodunnit that will sweep you away to Ireland and keep you zipping through until you reach the very last page.

What readers are saying about Lucy Connelly:

“Y’all, THIS WAS FREAKING AMAZING. I don’t think I was even 5% in and I was going to my group messages and telling my bookish friends that they NEEDED to be reading this… And that reveal… HOLY FREAKING COW. I don’t think my heart has beat that fast in ages. 😉… Now, go find this and read it. Yes, right now. Go on. I’ll be waiting here when you are done and need to talk about it… SO. WELL. DONE.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I loved everything about this mystery! I was turning pages deep into the night when I should have been sleeping I just couldn’t put it down! 5*****” Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I loved this story and could not stop reading until the end.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I honestly didn’t want to put down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I absolutely loved it… So good and extremely highly recommended.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️