Second Chance Romance

Carol Mason

Hate at first sight. Love at long last?

Moira is forty-two, newly single thanks to her cheating husband, and totally, one hundred per cent, over men. Frank is forty-five, irritatingly good-looking, and the author of the world’s greatest love story. If only his charm on the page translated to real life… Unfortunately, their barely adult children are convinced they’re in love. And they’re eloping. To Greece. Without their parents.

Moira married young and lived to regret it. She’s desperate for her daughter not to make the same mistake. And the last thing Frank wants is to spend future Thanksgivings stuck together. So they make a pact: to find their kids, before it’s too late.

But as their Mamma-Mia-in-reverse journey leads to sandy beaches, picture-perfect cobbled streets, bickering by candlelight, and into their hotel’s hot tub… Moira is unable to ignore the prickle of heat under Frank’s gaze. Nor the sparks that fly as they really talk for the first time.

Will they end up going their separate ways as planned? Or has this unexpected trip given them the second chance at love they didn’t know they needed?

A sizzling, hilarious, heartfelt enemies-to-lovers story that will make you both laugh out loud and swoon hard for this second chance at love… Perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Catherine Walsh and Annabel Monaghan’s Nora Goes Off Script.

What readers are saying about Second Chance Romance:

THIS BOOK GAVE ME ALL THE FEELS! I absolutely devoured it, cover to cover… I was so emotional… Amazing. I laughed, I cried, I smiled, I blushed, truly an entertaining, heart-warming read.’ @bookclubblackouts, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I binge read this in one sitting… Such a fun read!… Truly hilariousGorgeousBeautifulHot. Smoking… It’s a book you will think about on so many levels… I LOVED the ending. OMG I actually burst into tears of relief.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

CaptivatingAmazingUnable to put it downBrilliant… Stayed with me long after I finished the story… The best I’ve ever readBeautifulUnputdownableI devoured in a single sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! I am so glad I read this!… Hilarious and fabulous. I devoured it in a night and a day… A great laugh… DreamyI loved every bit of it… Had a ‘Mama Mia’ feel to it. Thank goodness for older women characters – we need more like Moira!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Had me hooked the entire timeHad me gasping throughout the entire book… So captivating… Made me laugh, feel butterflies, and gasp out loud.’ @fozireads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh how I loved this book… Honestly so funny, I laughed out loudAbsolutely amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Had me HOOKED… An easy read and beautiful read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ExcellentI managed to read it in under 24 hoursGenuinely funny… Lots of atmosphere and a perfect ending.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not read this book fast enoughThe perfect enemies to lovers. I laughed, I cried, I fanned myself… The perfect amount of sweet and spicy.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I absolutely loved this!TenderSo lush it makes me crave a warm white sand beach… Highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t stop readingIf you like Annabel Monaghan, you will no doubt love Second Chance Romance!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐