New Dreams for the Village Nurse

Tilly Tennant

Escape to the glittering lakes and pretty stone villages of the Lake District, where warm bright summer evenings are just around the corner, the bees are buzzing in the hedgerows, and village nurse Ottilie Oakcroft is beginning to realise that her second chance at true love isn’t smooth sailing…

Ottilie Oakcroft can’t imagine living anywhere but the village of Thimblebury. Since moving there after her husband’s death, the villagers have welcomed her with open arms, and it’s been a long time since she’s felt this happy. Another reason for the sparkle in her eyes is her blossoming romance with Heath, who showed her that second chances at love can happen.

But when a chance meeting with Heath’s glamorous ex-wife Mila sparks a terrible argument between the pair, and with Ottilie’s patients keeping her too busy to repair the cracks in their relationship, things begin to feel a little shaky. Especially when Simon, a handsome new GP with dark eyes and broad shoulders, arrives in Thimblebury, and Heath shows a jealous side that Ottilie has never seen before…

Ottilie knows how lucky she is to have found Heath but when she discovers that Mila has been secretly visiting Thimblebury she fears the worst. Heath tries to reassure her but why did he keep Mila’s visits a secret? Did Ottilie make a mistake when she opened her fragile heart or is she letting the hurt from her past stand in the way of their future?

A beautiful romantic escapist read about healing from past hurts and learning to love again. Fans of Jessica Redland, Shari Low and Jo Bartlett will be transported by New Dreams for the Village Nurse.

What everyone is saying about New Dreams for the Village Nurse:

Lovely to be back with Ottilie and the village characters. You just relax into this book… Just read it and escape.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow, what a great book! It was so engaging and kept me turning pages until the very end! I highly recommend it to fellow readers!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What everyone is saying about Tilly Tennant:

Literally couldn’t put it down! Makes you laugh and tugs at the heartstrings, all in one go!… absolutely perfect!… breath-taking… made me cry and it made me laugh… filled me with warm feelings… …’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was hooked! Every chapter left me wanting to carry on reading. My housework and family have pretty much been neglected whilst I have read this!… This is the perfect holiday read, or lazy Sunday afternoon read or that perfect distraction to a dreary weekday commute.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved every minute of it… I was glued to my Kindle for a few days that’s for sure!… A really brilliant read that will leave you hooked even after a few pages.’ The Cosiest Corner, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I just want to say how fantastic this book is… If you’ve not read any books by this author, why the heck not?! Do it now… you won’t regret it! I just love love loved it.’ StefLoz Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fabulous, feel-good book that will make you go through every single emotion possible. It’s an absolute gem of a book and one simply not to be missed.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: The Village Nurse

More From Tilly Tennant