The Second Mrs Strom

Kaira Rouda

I don’t want the perfect marriage. I want revenge…

If you had met me a year ago, you wouldn’t have noticed me. A beautiful woman, but a struggling nobody in a tiny apartment, invisible…

Meeting Paul changed that.

And now here I am in Paris, after a whirlwind courtship and a stunning beach proposal I smile at my handsome husband, my eyes shining in the candlelight, my huge diamond ring sparkling on the starched white tablecloth. Other women look at me in envy. They see a couple completely in love.

They’re wrong.

Despite this incredible luxury vacation, my husband and I can’t escape our problems. I can’t get over what he did with that woman just after our wedding, and my bright smile can’t hide the hardness in my heart.

I wonder if Paul knows the truth. That our first meeting, when we fell in love, wasn’t the coincidence he thinks it was. That what I want from him has nothing to do with his money.

And now that he’s wronged me, I’ll stop at nothing to get it…

A completely gripping psychological thriller that will have you hooked in and turning pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden and Jeneva Rose.

What everyone is saying about The Second Mrs Strom:

OMG!... Rouda’s books are like dark, guilty pleasures that I sinfully devour every time I get my hands on them… She does psycho perfectly! … I absolutely loved it! A must read in my opinion!’ Goodreads reviewer

I flew through this book in a couple of sittings.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My first book by this author and I utterly enjoyed it!… I loved the writing style, the premise, the scheming… 5 stars.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A very readable thriller… The story is pacy and the plot unfolds perfectly… The writing is dry and humourous with lashings of dark humour. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐