Without a Trace

Peggy Webb

“You shouldn’t have come here. You’ll be sorry.” Annie stares at the note, her hands shaking. If the killer has followed her, how will she ever escape?

When Annie Logan’s senses—gifted to her by her Creole heritage—tell her she must travel to Louisiana to save someone in danger, she doesn’t hesitate. Her sisters tell her it isn’t safe to return to their mother’s birthplace, but Annie knows she must help the woman whose voice she hears in her dreams each night…

When she arrives, a string of murders have taken place, and each victim bears an uncanny resemblance to Annie. Instantly, she knows this is no coincidence, and that the killer they call Shadow is trying to send her a twisted message. And when Annie discovers a family connection between her and one of the victims, she feels more frightened than ever. Was it a mistake to return to the origin of her family’s gifts, and is that why she’s being targeted?

Terrified, Annie journeys deep into the bayou, hoping to escape the killer. But when a note appears outside her remote cabin, she knows Shadow has followed her. And although she can’t see anyone among the mosses and trees of the bayou, she knows that its thick mists can hide anything.

Desperate, Annie reaches out to the only women who can save her: her sisters and her grandmother. But as the Logan women arrive in the bayou, are they already too late to prevent the next attack? And even with their gifts, can they stop a killer as elusive and twisted as Shadow?

This unputdownable thriller is perfect for anyone looking for a gripping read packed with unguessable twists and a jaw-dropping ending, and for fans of Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh and Mary Kubica.

Readers love Peggy Webb’s thrillers:

I love when a thriller shocks me!I wasn’t prepared for the twists… One of my favorites this year!” @pages_and_pups ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was hooked from page oneAddictiveEvery moment was unpredictable.. Completely gripping. Couldn’t put this down.” @littlemissbooklover87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing! An explosive start to a new series and a true page-turner.” @rubie_reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Once I started, the pages just kept turning. This is a book that I could not put down.” @novel_nene ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow… It had me on the edge from the very start.” @spookysmazeofbooks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictive… [was] on the edge of my seat from page one. It was so good that I couldn’t put it down.” Vickie’s Book Nook and Meditation Corner ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OutstandingI couldn’t put it downWhat a rideBrilliant.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Edge-of-your-seat thrills that kept me guessing until the endThrilling!!!” Goodreads reviewer

Gripped me from the first page until the lastAmazingKept me glued all the way throughPhenomenal.” Goodreads reviewer

What a thrilling story!Truly impossible to put downutterly intriguing…Will have you reading with baited breath.” Robin Loves Reading

A thrilling taleGrippingWonderfulReally did keep me guessing throughout.” Cal Turner Reviews

More From the Series: Logan Sisters Thriller