The Wife at the Window

Cara Reinard

Through the window I can see her—a beautiful woman, sweeping a little boy into her arms, and the handsome father pulling them both into a tight hug. A picture-perfect family. But it’s all a lie. And I’ll do anything to prove it.

Talia took my life. She took my darling boy, Leo. Everyone thinks I’m crazy, that it was all my fault my husband Shep chose a new start with her. But I know it’s not. Because she’s not as perfect as she seems.

I know that Talia has planned to take my place for a long time. She used a terrible tragedy to tear me away from my family. Now I am finally out of the hospital I will make sure everyone knows what really happened. I will get my son back. No matter what.

But when a woman staying in the hospital bed I just left is killed, I’m shaken. Was I supposed to lose my life instead? I thought I was watching Talia. But someone has been watching me, too…

Desperate to save my son, I must find out if the real danger has been stalking me for much longer—and if it will take more from me than the woman in the window ever did?

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, A.R. Torre and The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about The Wife at the Window:

Oh my god… I am literally in shock. My heart was pounding… What an absolutely outstanding book… hooks you inWill be one I remember forever.” Jessicasbookbiz, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It was 2:16 AM when I finished this bookOne of my favorite reads of 2024! Outstanding… Read this book; you will not regret it… Fabulous.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Completely addictiveGrippingJaw-dropping. This book is everything that was promised and more… 5 stars!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Nail-biting… Keeps readers on the edge of their seats from beginning to end… a must-read… Had me hooked… It certainly won’t be my last Cara Reinard book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, couldn’t put this book down! Was totally gripped reading it! Lots of twists and turns some that I just didn’t see! Highly recommend reading!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Such a fun read that I read it straight through… Hit the mark! My first book by this author, but not my last. Wicked!!!Library_lioness, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Such a rollercoasterGripping wow… Highly recommend this fantastic book.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic! I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Stayed up late just to finish this book. No way I could wait until morning… So many twists… Can’t wait to read more from this author.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐