The Wife at the Window

Cara Reinard

The little boy runs into the kitchen in his pajamas. He is swept up into a hug and gorgeous auburn hair falls across his face. I shiver, staring through the glass, my cheeks wet with tears as I gaze at the beautiful woman holding my son. That should be me. It will be me again.

We were the perfect family once. Shep, my handsome husband. My darling little boy… and our tiny baby girl. The night she died I lost everything. I know without a shadow of a doubt that I would never, ever have hurt her. I was trying to save her. But nobody believed me.

So, I can only watch through the rain-streaked window as Shep’s new girlfriend plays mother to my son. Hugs him, holds him. Does he even remember me?

Now I am finally out of the hospital, I will make sure everyone knows what really happened. I will get my son back. The doctors might say my nightmares are dangerous…

But the woman in the window has been planning to take my place for a long time. And she doesn’t know how far I will go to protect my family…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, A.R. Torre and The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about Cara Reinard:

FantasticAh! I loved it… Immediately gripped meRead the entire book basically in one day. I didn’t want to put it down… Easily one of my top reads in the last year… Page-turning.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Up half the night! If you like suspense that keeps you awake to read as much as possible pick this one… I love this one! Talk about family secrets… Wow!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WowGrabbed me from the first page through to the last. It kept me guessing, counter guessing then guessing again… You certainly won’t want to put this one down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

AmazingPhenomenal. It had me on my toes the entire timeI couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Couldn’t put it down!Ended up costing me several hours of sleepI was so into it and couldn’t wait to learn what happened next. Very, very impressed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

AMAZING5 stars, definitely! Enjoyed this book, could hardly put it down. Nothing comparesWonderful read!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Omg!I couldn’t put my Kindle down. I had to read and read… I loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I read this book cover to cover in one sitting… I enjoyed it so much… I’d highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Beyond amazing!Excellent read!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐