Her Secret Revenge

Cole Baxter

My hands shake as I watch him cup her pretty face in his hands. He tells her he’ll love her forever, the way he once promised me. And that’s when I swear to get my revenge…

Looking out at our beautiful estate, the home I thought we’d raise our future children in, I watch helplessly as my husband Paul takes his mistress’s arm and leads her inside. My heart twists as they laugh together, without a care in the world. If he and Marianne think they can start over without me, they’re gravely mistaken.

I worked myself to the bone for him, keeping our home pristine, supporting his art, using funds from my business to keep us afloat. Tears fill my eyes as I remember all the lonely nights I spent waiting for him to come home.

My phone lights up with a message from Marianne’s husband. When I told him what she’d done, I never imagined he’d reveal secrets far worse than my husband’s. Or that he’d have a plan to get even. A little scare to fix both of our marriages, and Paul would never find out I was involved…

But when our carefully laid plan takes a deadly turn, I wonder just how much I can trust my accomplice. And what I’ll be forced to do to get back what’s mine…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists! For fans of The Doctor’s Wife, Behind Closed Doors and The Housemaid.

What readers are saying about Cole Baxter:

Completely addictiveJaw-dropping… I was actually pacing around my house reading the last several chapters… If I could rate it more than 5 stars, I certainly would… The most gripping, edge-of-your-seat, breath-holding, tension-filled, and jaw-dropping book I’ve read.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A completely gripping, nerve-wracking, breathtaking, suspenseful, and addictive psychological thriller… will keep you on the edge of your seat… will make you wish to throw the book in the corner… there is one unexpected twist at the end that made me gasp for air as I would never guess it!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An incredible read… absolutely riveting and thought provoking. I couldn’t put it down and I can’t stop thinking about it. I will never stop recommending this book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is a gripping wild ride of a read! It pulls you in from the first page and I read it in a few hours! Great read!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I love Cole Baxter. His books make me turn pages late into the night. This book is like being on a rollercoaster.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

So many twists you won’t be able to predict what comes next. You will be hooked on this book.” Jessica’s Book Biz, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Cole Baxter