The Missing Body

Kerry Wilkinson

I ran to get help. But her body disappeared. Will anyone believe me?

Megan is unpacking in the spare room of her sister’s house when she hears the scream.

Racing to the nearby woods, she is shocked to see a young woman’s unconscious body: her pink top bright against the earth, her long, dark hair wet from a nearby stream. But when desperate Megan returns with the police, all they find is empty woodland.

She’s been through so much, her sister whispers, welcoming her home with a kind smile. You can’t blame her for seeing things.

But Megan knows what she saw – and her past shouldn’t come into it. Was the young woman dead, or dying? How can a body just disappear?

Megan left home for a good reason. Now, confronting the past could be the only way to find the truth. But what if Megan is in danger, too? And what price will she have to pay, to find the girl from the woods?

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller that will make you question who to trust and have you racing through the pages. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Claire Douglas and T. M. Logan.

Read what everyone’s saying about Kerry Wilkinson:

Completely gripping and unpredictable! I ended up staying up far too lateI was hooked. I definitely couldn’t put this downBrilliant from beginning to end… Speechless.’ @littlemissbooklover87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW!!Addicting… You will be glued to your Kindle… This book deserves more than 5 stars!!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fabulous I was literally on the edge of my seat… just a total WOW!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, wow, wow!!!!!… I raced right through this one… I couldn’t believe that endingso many twists and turns… I didn’t know which way was up or down by the time I finished the book. That ending will stick with me for a long time… definitely recommend it.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my – this kept me guessing all the way through. I was literally gagging to find out the truth… you should have seen my jaw drop… I am so glad I started this book on a day when I had nothing else going on… It hit the ground running, sucked me in, chewed me up and spat me out.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Breathtaking… The story just drew me in from the first page… There would be no putting this book down before the very last line… I was stunned especially when I came to the last shocking twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely amazing… It sent shivers down my spine!… I was immersed from the start. Once I started I couldn’t stop… What a book! A must read!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Kerry Wilkinson