The Photo

A J McDine

I thought he was dead. Until I saw him staring back at me…

Ten years have passed since my beloved sister was murdered, leaving behind her sweet five-year-old daughter, Lily.

I’m trying my best to care for Lily and salvage what’s left of our shattered family. I promised to keep her safe after all she’s been through, and after a lot of challenges, I hope she might be starting to lead a normal life again.

But then I see a face in a photo I took just yesterday that turns my blood to ice.

I tell myself it can’t be him, but I know in my gut it is. The man my sister married. The man who killed her. The man I thought was dead…

A totally unputdownable psychological thriller filled with jaw-dropping twists. Fans of Freida McFadden, Claire McGowen and Lisa Jewell will be utterly gripped!

What readers are saying about The Photo:

OMG this was amazing Fantastic gripping thriller. It hooked me from the first chapter until the very last, could not put it downWow.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mind-blowingImpossible to put down… Everything you think you know changes on a dime… The ending is jaw-dropping and so unexpected. I loved everything about this book.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Absolute perfection in book form! I loved everything about this… It had me racing through to see just how it all ends… Your jaw will be on the floor. Amazing!!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

BrilliantKept me on the edge of my seat from the beginning until the end… What an ending!… Just loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I finished this in a single day… It had me hooked right from the first chapter and the ending just left me shocked… My exact thoughts were ‘OH MY GOSH, WHATTT!’ thrills_n_chills_reads ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Impossible to put down! I pulled an all-nighter to finish reading it… I read with bated breath!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This one had me from chapter one. I could not put it down… I read page after page needing answers!!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I was hooked from the very first chapter and could not put it downSo many twistsA page-turner, for sure… the author’s best book yet!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Gripping… Will leave you speechlessI was hooked from the first chapter… I read it in one sitting because I had to know how it would end.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

More From A J McDine