The Married Couple

Maria Frankland

My wife is dead. No one believes that I’m innocent – and honestly, if I were them, I wouldn’t either. Everything you ever read, anything that makes the news? It’s always the husband.

Beautiful, bright-eyed MichelleJackson, a loving wife and mother, has been killed. Her husband Paul is accused of murdering her. Their little girl Emily, numb with grief, is refusing to speak. You’ll hate Paul for what he’s done.

Everyone said they were the perfect couple, always holding hands. They did everything together. But when you hear about their whispered arguments and the terrible lies they both told, you’ll be certain Paul is guilty.

But everything you think you know is wrong. After all, behind closed doors every marriage has secrets. And some are deadlier than others…

This book was previously published as The Man Behind Closed Doors.

Perfect for fans of Daniel Hurst, Andrea Mara and The Guilty Couple, this is a completely absorbing and shocking domestic thriller with an utterly unexpected twist.

Read what everyone’s saying about
The Married Couple:

Absolutely amazing… It had me captivated throughout… page turning… 5 stars’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed this book…! Honestly I found this book so powerful and incredibly important!… ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️… remarkable!engrossing, intense and gripping’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

BREATHTAKING… unexpected twist and turns… absolutely incredible. I was not able to put the book down… I would 100% recommend this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely loved this book!… Edge of the seat stuff…! Highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliantly written… Would I recommend it? You bet I would.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolute rollercoaster of a book. I experienced every form of emotion whilst reading this story. This is a book that I just couldn’t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Omg yes loved it. Twists and turns to the end. Like literally the last page.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely wicked read. Got me hooked from the start and needed to finish it… brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an amazing book, highly addictive read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic. Kept me gripped from start to finish. Well written and a great twist at the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kindle 5* gripping page turner…’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Maria Frankland