Forgotten Girls

D.K. Hood

She bites her nails as she steals a glance at the stranger in the pickup truck beside her. She trusted him when he offered her a ride, but now, as he turns onto a deserted road leading into a dark pine forest, she knows she’s made a huge mistake.

Special agent Beth Katz races through the dense Montana woodland toward a small, isolated cabin. She’s investigating the disappearance of her partner Dax Styles’s sister who went missing as she walked home from school, and Beth finally has a solid lead. Outside the decrepit building, her heart pounds wondering what she will find on the other side of the door.

A young woman with long brown hair and cornflower blue eyes, just like Dax’s, shakes in the kitchen. It’s clearly Ginny, but before Dax can speak to his long-lost sister, Beth hears a noise from outside. In a rundown outbuilding, they discover another young girl, reported missing just weeks before. Dressed in a thin nightie, Ava cowers as Beth breaks into the padlocked room. Her captor has fled, but Beth will use every skill she’s got to track him down.

Working night and day, Beth uncovers more cases of young girls taken from remote roads near their homes. Twelve-year-old Shiloh Weeks vanished as she walked home just days ago. Her story remarkably similar to Ginny and Ava’s.

Beth and Dax are on a mission to stop to this twisted individual and save any new girls from being taken into the woods and lost forever. But when the trail leads them to a man impersonating a police officer to gain the trust of his victims, will Dax hand him over or take matters into his own hands?

Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan and Melinda Leigh, this absolutely nail-biting new crime series from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, D.K. Hood, is sure to keep you up all night!

What readers are saying about D.K. Hood:

I was hookedAddictive… Bone-chilling and filled with suspense, kept me turning the pages long after bedtime.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Superb5 stars… Blindingly excellent… This book should come with a disclaimer that once you start reading you aren’t going to want to walk away.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

This book had it all!!… Some crazy twists and turns… Had me glued to my Kindle!Sassy Southern Books, 5 stars

“Will grab your attention from the first page and hold you until the end… A must-read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Amazing… Such a joy to devour.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars

“Brilliant… Do yourself a favour and read this book Just perfect!Tove Reads, 5 stars

Thrilling… Beth Katz and Dax Styles are full of surprises and the plot is packed with suspense… An unforgettable reading experience.” @jonannlovesbooktalk, 5 stars

Excellent.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fantastic.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

More From the Series: Detective Beth Katz

More From D.K. Hood