She Has My Child

Emma Robinson

The first time I hear the miraculous thud of my baby’s heartbeat, I’m clutching my sister’s hand. I was so happy when she offered to be our surrogate. But then I see the look on her face and I’m flooded with fear. This precious baby girl might be my child, but my sister is carrying her. Will she really be able to give her up?

All I’ve ever wanted is to be a mother. To have a child to take care of, to complete the family Mark and I are so desperate for. But after years of trying, my grandmother’s lovingly restored crib still lies empty. My dream is out of reach and Mark is more distant than ever. Until my impulsive sister Sophia suddenly offers me the greatest gift of all…

Her surrogacy will give me the baby I’ve prayed for. And there are so many painful memories from our broken childhood: could it even bring us closer as sisters? But as Sophia blooms with our miracle baby, Mark’s secretive behaviour has me questioning our marriage. And as I watch my sister’s face when the baby kicks, I wonder… why did she really offer to carry my child?

As Sophia gets closer to the birth, the hurtful secrets that forced us apart all those years ago come to light. And it’s terrifyingly clear that history is going to repeat itself, my innocent baby stuck in the middle. Because despite everything I thought I knew, how far can I really trust my sister with my baby…?

An utterly compelling and totally emotional tale about secrets within families, and how far you can really trust the people closest to you. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Jojo Moyes and Kate Hewitt.

What readers are saying about Emma Robinson:

What can I say?! Yet another outstanding, heartbreaking, affirming and beautiful book by this wonderful author… felt every feeling. As always, absolutely brilliant.’ Fiction Cafe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Drew me straight in!!Gut-wrenchingSuperb book… EmotionalBrilliant.’ @annielikestoread ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I cried bucketloads with this book, honestly it is such an emotive tear-jerker of a bookCaptivatingGrabbed hold of me and I couldn’t have let go even if I wanted to.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh, my heart! What a wonderful, twisty, beautiful and heartbreaking book!I love love loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

HeartbreakingHad me with a huge lump in my throat and reaching for my box of tissues more than once… Heart-wrenching… Hits on a deep emotional level.’ Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another triumph!… A wonderfully told tale of what it means to be a parent… I loved everything about this book and the ending had me in tears!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved, loved, and really loved!!!!! Warning, a box of tissues was needed to get through this entire book. My tears were never-ending and it pulled on every heart-string in my body… I enjoyed every minute of this book.’ Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!!!Absolutelyheart-breaking… Make sure you have tissues at the ready!!!… I would LOVE to see this turned into a movie!!!!’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Believable, heart wrenching and absolutely brilliant!!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG. OMG. OMG. The author made me cry. I still had a book hangover when I started writing this review. There was a lingering lump in my throat all through the day.’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Emma Robinson