The Stepdaughter’s Lie

Teri Terry

My life should be perfect. But my stepdaughter wants to destroy it all…

Standing in my bathroom, the luxurious marble tiles cool under my feet, I stare at the test in my trembling hand. The second line is unmistakable: I’m pregnant.

This is all my husband Theo and I have ever wanted, but I didn’t think it was possible. I should be excited, but all I can think about is telling my stepdaughter.

Because Ellie’s always hated me, ever since she realised it was no longer just her and Theo. Now she’s seventeen, beautiful and smart – smart enough to see through me. And if Ellie decided to uncover my secrets, it wouldn’t be just my marriage at stake… it would be my life.

But I’ve been so careful burying my past. There’s no way she could learn the truth. I know stress isn’t good for the baby, so I force myself to relax.

Until one day I find a packet of tablets tucked inside Ellie’s bag. My head spins – she’s made it clear she wants me gone but I never imagined she would try to harm my baby. I know I can’t tell Theo. She would only deny it to her beloved daddy, fluttering her lashes like she always does.

My beautiful home has become a prison, my husband feels like a stranger. But all I know is that this precious life inside me is more than I deserve – and there’s nothing I won’t do to protect it…

An absolutely gripping and page-turning psychological thriller that will keep you reading late into the night! Perfect for fans of Daniel Hurst, Shari Lapena and T.M. Logan.

Readers love Teri Terry:

‘Absolutely gripping and addictiveThe twist!!! Seriously! I froze! I scared my family as I stared straight and gasped out loud – OMG!… Seriously made my jaw drop! OMG! OMG! OMG!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictiveeverything I hoped for and so much moreEasy to devour. I raced through this book desperately wanting to know how this would unfold… BrilliantFantasticbrilliant to read and one that I have no hesitation in recommending.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Instantly pulls you in and has you by your toes… I could feel the danger building through the pages… The twists shocked me to my core… I thought they were over and then another major twist came along and knocked my socks off!… Had me flipping through the pages at an alarming rate.’ Leanne Bookstagram, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW…. Gripping from the start twists galore and an ending that I could never have imagined.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved, loved, loved!!!… Twists and turns galore!… I was hookedI genuinely couldn’t put it down! As is evident by the fact I’m posting a review at 1.30 am… Just amazing!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Completely and utterly brilliant! Hooked!… Once the twists started to drop, they came in thick and fast, shocking and captivating me right up until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow… I have lost I don’t know how many hours of sleep over this book… I had to know what the ending was… Loved it!Book Lovers Anon UK, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Teri Terry