The Assistant

Nicole Trope

She knows everything about you… but can you trust her?

I walk in to my interview with Ava Green and carefully hand over my application. It’s all made up, of course, but Ava doesn’t have to know that.

There is so much worry in her blue eyes. Her phone pings with constant messages and a small stain marks her crisp shirt. Breakfast with her two little girls before heading out to this high-flying job every morning can’t be easy.

Ava needs me, I think. More than anything.

The interview goes perfectly, because I have made myself into the perfect assistant. Now I just hope Ava never finds out why I’m really here. Not before she lets me into her home, and I meet her charming husband, and get to babysit her children.

Because I have plans for Ava. She just has to trust me…

A completely addictive psychological thriller that will have you gasping at the final twist. Fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Perfect Marriage will be reading late into the night.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Assistant:

Wow!!! Completely hooked from start to finish!… My heart was racingMind-blowing… What an incredible twist! I honestly can’t remember the last time a book left me so stunned.’ Goodreads reviewer

WOWZA!Totally grabbed me!… The twists & turns in the plot kept me guessing… I absolutely loved the ending.’ Goodreads reviewer

Loved!!!!! Another terrific read by this fantastic author… It was such a roller coaster for me and left me speechless.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was hook, line and sinker from the beginning. So many twists and turns and a surprising storyline that I absolutely loved.’ wavesandwordsnook, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved… it was a page-turner I could not put down and finished it in two sittings.’ Goodreads reviewer

Kept me flipping pages long into the night. So many secrets and lies it was impossible to know who to trust… Gobsmacking.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent…. Everything spirals out of control in this twisty thriller. I couldn’t put it down and loved the ending!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fantastic… Had me hooked from beginning to endOne of the best psychological thrillers I’ve read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐