Don’t Let Her Go

Willow Rose

Absolutely unputdownable, heart-pounding, and twisty… I could scream about how good it was!!! WOW!… I literally stopped my day because I could not put this down!… Fantastic… Goes straight to my made-up 6-star rating—I absolutely loved it!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A missing five-year-old girl is the key to unlocking a detective’s terrifying past…

When Detective Billie Ann Wilde receives a desperate call that five-year-old Emma Wilson is missing, she rushes to the family home. But inside the picture-perfect house surrounded by Florida marshlands, she finds no children’s clothes or toys, no photos of the innocent child Emma’s mother Marissa describes. Billie suspects Marissa Wilson is hiding from someone.

It’s a race against the clock to find Emma. But Marissa refuses to tell Billie anything about her past, and before long, she also disappears…

And then Billie realizes who Marissa is.

She’s the ten-year-old girl Billie failed to find in her first ever case fourteen years ago. The leads went cold because Billie made a fatal mistake.

As more bodies turn up in the same marshlands, Billie must revisit her past and face up to her demons to find Marissa and her child. But she is unknowingly putting herself in the path of a terrifying serial killer…

An explosive new crime series from multi-million-copy bestseller Willow Rose. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be on the edge of their seats, unable to put this book down!

What readers are saying about Don’t Let Her Go:

Whoa… an absolute rollercoaster of a ride. Fast-paced from the start. Full of suspense… I was guessing the whole way through, but of course, I was completely wrong and that final twist floored me!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You will be flipping through the pages until the wee hours of the morning… I LOVED this book!!!… I cannot wait to read the next in the series… Multi-layered and complex, action-packed, high adrenaline—a smartly written cop procedural and crime thriller with a flawed detective you will root for. I loved Billie!” Judithdcollins, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I didn’t even want to put it down to sleep… The twists in the plot might make you dizzy, and the conclusion of this story just might shock you. I loved this book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The story grabbed me by the throat, broke my heart more than once and I loved every minute of it… Amazing… If this book is a reflection of how the series will develop, we are in for quite some treats.” B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wowsa Wowsakeeps me on the edge of my seat… Marvelous.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Whew! What a ride this book took me on! Great start to a series… had a little bit of everything and kept me on the edge of my seat. Can’t wait for the next one in this series! Would definitely recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… If you like suspense & mystery, this is the book for you!… The entire time you read, you are drawn in & cannot put it down, because you HAVE to read the next chapter to see the next part… captivating.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t put it down and read every free second.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Willow Rose has done it again with her new series about Detective Billie Ann Wilde! She keeps you guessing at every turn… Brilliant.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An absolutely stunning, unputdownable book… entangled, it’s gripping and makes you want to keep reading… Cliffhangers that keep you continuing to read.” Laura’s Book Euphorium, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved this book!… Exceptional… it was a case of ‘just one more chapter’ every night.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Detective Billie Ann Wilde