The Tuscan Sister

Daniela Sacerdoti

Lucrezia takes a deep breath as her childhood home comes into view, nestled between the rolling Tuscan hills. Now her father has died, she is finally able to return. But her sisters never knew the reason she was sent away, so will they welcome her back?

Walking across the warm terracotta tiles of her family house, the scent of roses and fresh rosemary in the air, Lucrezia feels at peace for the first time in years. But she knows that to truly feel at home again, she must tell her sisters the devastating truth about why she left…

Before she can, she discovers her father left debts that threaten to cost them the house. With nowhere for her sisters to go, Lucrezia becomes determined to save their home. And when her childhood love Vanni unexpectedly arrives soon after, she finds herself gazing into his deep brown eyes, having imagined this moment for years. Can they save her family home together?

But then one day Lucrezia glimpses a familiar figure in the rose garden, and her heart stops. Maybe she didn’t imagine what her father told her she did, all those years ago… Suddenly, there is more than one secret to uncover before she can truly return home. Is everything Lucrezia thought about her family a lie? And if it is, is she too late to heal the wounds of the past?

An absolutely unforgettable and heartbreaking page-turner about family secrets, and the true meaning of home. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Fiona Valpy.

What readers are saying about Daniela Sacerdoti’s books:

Mesmerising! I was totally hooked absolutely perfect and just flowed endlessly with such ease. I really can’t praise this OUTSTANDING book enough!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Truly amazing. The story had many heart-warming moments and a few heart-wrenching… I was completely charmed.’ One Page at a Time ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely outstandingly beautifulAbove and beyond anything I have read this year… Glued to every page… I really can’t praise this book enough and [it] warrants far more stars than I can actually give. A work of a true genius.’ Red Headed Book Lady ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW! Could not put it down once I started… Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

All I can say is wow, to the twists and turns I never expectedMerrick Library ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fantastic read, which I devoured… this is a book you are not going to be able to put down.’ The Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐