My Husband’s Affair

Ruth Heald

We promised forever. But only one of us will leave this marriage alive…

I stare at the messages between my husband Rob and another woman, their plans to run away together bringing tears to my eyes as I stand, trembling, in our luxurious apartment. I thought I had the perfect marriage.

As our three beautiful children sleep soundly in the next room, I think about our family holidays, our romantic date nights and the day Rob proposed to me. In the last few months, I haven’t complained about his late-night meetings or got jealous about his weekends away. I trusted my husband. But now I’m questioning everything.

I read the messages again and my world shatters. Because I know this woman. I’ve let her into my home, where she’s bounced my rosy-cheeked baby on her knee. She knows things about me even Rob doesn’t know…

Then I find a new one from my husband: ‘Leave everything to me. I’ll deal with her.’ My blood runs cold.

He thinks he can get rid of me so easily. He thinks he can just tear apart the life we’ve built. But when he comes home to his perfect wife tonight, I’ll be putting together a plot of my own.

His mistress isn’t his only secret, and I’ll stop at nothing to protect my children and my life…

A completely gripping psychological thriller about unthinkable betrayal by those you love the most, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Claire McGowan and The Perfect Marriage by Jeneva Rose.

What readers are saying about Ruth Heald:

Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had it figured out and then BAM! The ending floored me I just loved this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heart-racing, stomach-knotting tale that has you on the edge of your seat throughout… Not once did it slow down, if anything it got faster and faster… Super chilling from the start, you won’t be able to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t put it down until I finished at 2am!!!… My heart was pounding… I was absolutely blown away by the twists… THIS IS A BOOK THAT SHOULD BE READ, SHARED AND TALKED ABOUT BY EVERYONE!!!’ bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

In a word – WOW!Shocking yet compelling read you will not be able to put down… I was blown away! Not many books leave me with such an impression as this one did… Such a brilliant addictive read that really will keep you guessing till the end.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripped me so hard I ruined my plans with the husband.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing!! I loved it!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I literally loved everything about it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Ruth Heald