Mother of the Bride

Samantha Hayes

My mother is obsessed with every detail of my wedding – controlling my dress, my ring, my happiness. But when the day finally comes, will she really let me go? Last year, my sister’s fiancé was murdered on his wedding day. And I found my mother’s corsage next to his body…

I’m beaming as I walk down the aisle, but my smile masks a prickling fear, even though this is supposed to be the happiest day of my life.

My husband-to-be, Owen, is everything to me, with his sandy hair and sparkling blue eyes. He keeps telling me it will all be fine. I pray he’s right as I slip a gold band onto his finger with trembling hands.

Please let me be wrong about what my mother did. Please let Owen be safe.

But when the priest asks if anyone objects, I turn to look at my mother. Her eyes are icy beneath the brim of her hat, and she’s staring right at me.

Is my husband’s life in danger? Or is it mine…?

A page-turning, addictive psychological thriller from an Amazon no. 1 bestseller with twists that will have your head spinning until the very end. Fans of The Housemaid, The Family Upstairs and The Perfect Marriage will be absolutely gripped!

Everyone is talking about Samantha Hayes:

OMG!!I literally read it in one sitting and I am sitting here at 3.30am… Gripping from very first page right up until the last. It is absolutely brilliantWOW! Just wow is all I have right now. As I closed my ereader I was speechless.’ Confessions of a Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I DEVOURED this book. I finished with my mouth hanging wide open. What did I just read? There were so many twists that you just couldn’t even keep up at times’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

THIS. WAS. INCREDIBLE… Nail-biting… Kept me up way past my bedtime. I was sucked in… and couldn’t put it down. I cannot find a single flaw… Every plot twist had me gasping… A wild ride… Gosh this was incredible.’ @mariaareadss, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Jaw-droppingI did literally gasp and say, “NO WAY!” out loud… And at the end, I just sat there thinking, “What the hell did I just read?”… Freaking awesome… The twists do not stop until the very last page.’ Fireflies & Free Kicks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMGI physically couldn’t put it down and was still reading it at 2 in the morning as the twists just got bigger and better with every turn of the page!… The most addictive book I’ve read this year!… Brilliant!My Chestnut Reading Tree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!! YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE THE TWISTS AND YOU WILL NOT GUESS THE ENDING! THIS BOOK MUST BE READ BY EVERYONE.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Samantha Hayes