The Split

S.E. Lynes

The end of our marriage was only the beginning…

Last night, we celebrated our anniversary. Over candlelight, we talked about the children, our work, and I was so happy, and felt so loved.

But the next morning, when I check my phone, there is a message. From a friend. And a string of photos appear of my husband, Will, with another woman: walking along the street holding hands. Going into fancy hotels. Standing at a window, his arms around her, her head on his shoulder…

I beg Will to tell me what’s going on. But all he can say is that it’s not what I think. As if the betrayal wasn’t bad enough, he won’t even be honest with me.

And now there’s someone watching our house. Will is acting like a stranger and I think he’s following me. I can’t trust him anymore, and I desperately need to know who sent me those photos and why.

But maybe Will is telling the truth.

Maybe it’s not what I think.

Because the more our pain stops us talking, and the more the two of us tear each other apart, the more I wonder if I ever knew him at all – and what I’ll have to risk to protect my children.

And when at last the secrets are revealed, will the truth save our family, or destroy us all?

A thrilling, gripping page-turner about a marriage falling apart and the darkness love can contain. Readers who love Lisa Jewell, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena will be hooked by The Split.

See what everyone’s saying about The Split:

Wow, wow and more wow!!!!!… so many twists and turns that I did not see coming… I swiped those pages quickly and stayed up late into the night to finish this… kept me on my toes as each secret was exposed… left me totally shocked and speechless.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Well Holy Moly Me Oh My!… another masterpiece that blows my mind away!… oozes with suspense…. pulled the rug from under my feet so often, I was about to make a referral to the Falls Prevention team for myself! A pool full of red herrings meant I was kept guessing right until the very end!… go out and buy this NOW! This is WAY more than 5 stars!Chapter in My Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!mind-blowingso many twists and turns I am still reeling… shocking and breathtaking.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Had me on the edge of my seat throughout… impossible to put down! WOW what an ending… I thought I had guessed but I was completely wrong!??… fantastic… I’d highly recommend everyone to read this book and if you don’t you are missing out!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Addictivewill have you rapidly turning the pages to uncover the shocking conclusion… impossible to put down… an explosive, jaw-dropping climax… a must-read page-turner bound to thrillI highly recommend it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A thrilling must-read!… twists that kept me glued until the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Omg…. totally addictive, jaw-dropping-to-the-floor book… amazing… So hard to put down, totally worth more than five stars… by the first chapter I was 100% hooked and had to know what was going to happen next.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… I really enjoyed all the twists and turns. There were a good few WOW! moments. If this was ever made into a film I’d actually be shouting at the screen!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my god this is one book that will reel you in and not let go till that very last page. There was so many twists, I literally couldn’t predict what was going to happen… Such a gripping read.’ Jessica’s Book Biz, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow what a headspinner this was!… Fast paced and so many twists… Fabulous.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From S.E. Lynes