Girl Next Door

Karen King

My darling son is accused of killing the girl next door. He would never do this… Would he? I have the perfect family: my loving, devoted partner. Our sons, so thoughtful and affectionate despite their teenage angst. But everything changes when our friendly neighbours move in. Their daughter Rachel is so pretty and bubbly. Her giggles float over our garden fence. I can see our boys are falling for her, fighting for her affection. Then Rachel falls from her bedroom window. Her life is hanging in the balance. And to my horror, her parents think my son Jacob pushed her. I know my sensitive son would never do such a thing, but he is hiding something. A mother always knows, doesn’t she? And who is spreading nasty rumours in our neighbourhood about me and my partner, about history repeating itself? Then I find Rachel’s broken sunflower necklace in my home, and my world falls apart. It’s unbearable, but I must face the truth. Someone’s child is fighting for their life. And someone in my family hurt her. With Rachel at death’s door, is Jacob in terrible danger too? And how far will I have to go to protect him? A totally unputdownable and thrilling psychological suspense novel with a gasp-out-loud twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Clare Mackintosh and K.L. Slater. What readers are saying about Girl Next Door: ‘Extraordinary… Had me on the edge of my seat! There were so many secrets, so many twists and turns that I couldn’t put it down! Excellent read!! 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A delicious page-turner right from the start. Every time I had to put it down, it was all I could think about. I ended up finishing way past my bedtime, just so I would be able to sleep!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved this… Totally engrossed from the first page to the last page. I could not put it down. Def one of the best reads this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Sank its teeth into me and would not let go until I was done!… I am faithfully a Karen King fan from this day forward!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I could not put it down… I was engrossed from start to finish… I didn’t know who the culprit was or how it was going to end. Fantastic, can’t wait to recommend it to everyone.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was convinced I knew how it would end and was totally surprised… A fast-paced thriller that I finished in one sitting… The characters were very relatable!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I must have changed my mind a zillion times as to who did what, why and when… Each time I thought I had it all figured out a new twist arrived… If you love twists and a surprise ending then this is the book for you.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Just brilliant… I was drawn in from the very beginning… Full of twists and turns that kept me guessing!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I did not have a clue and was shocked by the outcome. Loved this.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Karen King