Notes from the Cove

Jennifer Bardsley

The cozy café on the bustling beach welcomes tourists and locals for steaming coffees and delicious homemade cakes. But when Brittany receives mysterious notes from a customer will they lead her to the happy ending she’s always dreamed of?

Brittany Thompson has spent her whole life in peaceful Sand Dollar Cove lonely, loving the wrong men and mourning the loss of her beloved older brother Paul—the only guy she’s ever been able to trust—when they were just teenagers. Her one escape is her café, Safe Harbor, where customers can gift meals to strangers along with handwritten notes of encouragement.

That is until a familiar face returns to town: rugged, brooding Ryan Osborne—the man Brittany had a schoolgirl crush on when they were young. And who was once her brother’s best friend… Ryan’s arrival brings back painful memories, and bumping into him at the charming café sends Brittany’s emotions all over the place.

Brittany can’t forget the way Ryan skipped town after Paul’s death, leaving her to grieve alone, though as she watches him struggle to readjust to life in the cove, her heart softens just a little. But just as she and Ryan start to grow closer, bonding over their shared past, mysterious notes begin appearing. The messages encourage Brittany to think about the person she is and how her past led her here…

But when Brittany uncovers a secret about the night she lost Paul that changes everything, can she and Ryan come together to finally heal and find a happier future together? Or will the truth of what really happened tear them apart forever?

Escape to the beautiful coastal town of Sand Dollar Cove in this heart-wrenching yet uplifting story of long-buried heartbreak, the journey to loving yourself, and learning to forgive. Fans of Susanne O’Leary, Mary Alice Monroe and Liz Eeles will fall hard for this gripping novel.

What readers are saying about the Sand Dollar Cove series:

Oh boy I didn’t expect all the wonderful things, people and places that were eagerly waiting for me to read their story. I’m so glad I did!Sweet, funnyI needed this story more than I realizedWonderfulMade me giggleFantabulous5 stars!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Finished in two days. Absolutely brilliantHas bestseller written all over it. What a book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW! What a book. I absolutely loved it. I couldn’t put it downBrilliant… I was totally hookedHeart-warming, fast-paced, romantic and full of emotion. Just brilliant… Full of romance, drama and family secrets. Definitely recommend this beautiful small-town romance.” Goodreads reviewer

“Such a beautiful read… StunningBrilliantI just loved it… Now I’m heading straight for the next book!” Jessica’s Book Biz, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved little Sand Dollar Cove and its residents. They became family to meI loved this book so much that I hated to see it endLaugh out loud… All sorts of feel-good emotions… Wonderful!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Heart-warming and evocative… A must-read for anyone who loves a good story set in a scenic coastal town, brimming with love, secrets, and the promise of a fresh start.” Michelle Cornish Author, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What a lovely cozy tale… A heart-wrenching yet uplifting story. Finished in two days and I really miss it.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Sand Dollar Cove is such an enchanting settingWonderfulI’m absolutely thrilled…” @cmtloveswineandbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Sand Dollar Cove