Save Her Twice

Helen Phifer

Morgan shivers in the darkness as she walks through the park towards the abandoned building. She sees the body and the blood dripping onto the cold, frosty grass. A beautiful teenage girl is dead. Morgan feels rage build inside of her as she realises who it is…

Arriving at a quiet family home on the outskirts of the Lake District, Detective Morgan Brookes must deliver devastating news to a heartbroken mother. Seeing Lexie’s pink boots against the side of the house, she remembers the girl’s happy face and can’t help but think of her carefree childhood. Three years ago, Morgan saved Lexie from a serial killer, who is now behind bars. But this time, she’s failed to protect her.

Certain a new and more terrifying killer is at large, Morgan finds a neighbour who claims a man in a silver car was watching Lexie’s house. Then she discovers that Lexie was meeting other survivors of serial killers at a local victim support group. Another girl, Milly, thinks she has been followed by the same silver car.

But just as Morgan rushes to warn the other women, the case takes an even more sinister turn. One of them is found dead, posed in a chair with her hands tied in prayer. Flames engulf the church where the victims usually meet, with several of the others trapped inside.

Morgan manages to save the women just in time, but she knows this killer will never give up. To find him, she must relive every terrifying case she’s ever worked on. Somewhere in her history lies the key to saving more lives, but Morgan has no idea that this dangerous individual wants her as his final victim…

A dark, gripping and twisty new thriller in the Morgan Brookes series that will have you racing until the final page. For fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Rachel McLean.

What readers are saying about Helen Phifer:

Wow!!! I did NOT in a million years see THAT coming!!!… I smashed this in one sitting and could not sleep until I finished it which ended up being 3am!!!… Absolutely unputdownable page-turning book… Absolutely LOVED IT… I was just gobsmacked by the twist… Will stay with me for a long time.’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I devoured it over two evenings (I was working both days or I’d have read it quicker) – and I stayed up until WAY past my bedtime on the first night because I didn’t want to put it down!’ Urban Sapphire, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read this book in one sitting… I was hooked from the first page… OMG what a case… a real rollercoaster of a read… will get your heart pumping. I absolutely loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My heart is still pounding hours after the last page. Oh my God what a heart-stopping read… I had goosebumps. I had chills… It grabs you from page one… hold tight until the last page and beyond.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a book!… I found myself holding my breath and having to read the last few chapters on into the early hours of the morning because I just needed to find out what happened.’ Mrs Bloggs’ Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Detective Morgan Brookes

More From Helen Phifer