Remember Her Name

Lisa Regan

Her heart stutters as she draws closer. A woman’s fingertips curl over the boat’s edge. Dark crimson blood clashes with the faded blue peeling paint beneath. They’re too late, the beautiful woman within has been dead for some time…

Detective Josie Quinn lifts the baby from the pram, holding her close and gently soothing her. Josie scours the scene for the sweet little girl’s mother, but the park is deserted. Glancing down, something catches her eye. Nestled amongst the child’s soft pink blankets is a polaroid photo, the corner smudged with blood.

The search for Cleo Tate has Josie and her team in a chokehold; the abandoned newborn needs her mother, and every second counts now lab results show the blood belongs to her. The blurred photo of a body of water is Josie’s only lead. But what does it mean? And where was it taken? The answer is just within reach, but with Cleo’s husband lying about his movements that day, Josie can’t see it. Then it finally clicks: Cold Heart Creek, a crime scene from Josie’s past that she will never forget. Josie is terrified by what she finds there: Cleo’s body, cold as ice, with a second photo of a new location.

A twisted killer is playing a devilish game. And when Josie finds a second innocent victim at the site of a different case she solved, she begins to suspect that she herself is at the very heart of it. But why? As more bodies and more photos follow, Josie must dig deep into the secrets and mistakes of her past to get one step ahead.

The link between these women is key to cracking the case. Someone wants revenge, and won’t stop until their story is told, and no one involved is left breathing. Can Josie stop them before any more precious lives are taken? And just what will it cost her?


Buckle-up for a totally twisted serial-killer thriller that will keep you flipping pages until dawn. This unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Readers love Lisa Regan:


10 out of 10 stars!!! What a thrill ride this was… I can’t express enough how on the edge of my seat this book kept me!!SipandRead, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

PULSE-pounding!!!like a rollercoaster winding up for the whiplash of a lifetime, once the action started, the story took off like a shot!!! LOVE.” Bookshell, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely hooked right from the start!… From the very first page, I was completely sucked inMind-blowing!It’s off the charts!… I was guessing until the very end… Seriously, I couldn’t put it down!a total page-turner that’ll have you glued to your seat. Can’t wait for the next one! Lisa Regan just keeps knocking it out of the park with each book, and I’m here for it!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An absolutely gripping and truly unputdownable crime thriller that will have you racing through pages until the final jaw-dropping twist hits you like a train!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A whirlwind of twists and turns that had me hooked from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I literally count down the days to each new book and I have that fizz of excitement each and every time… I outwardly squeal and jump around every time!Bookreviewercakemaker, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best one yet!… a major twist… absolutely unexpected and jaw-dropping!… a true masterpiece of storytelling and entertainment. 10/10 recommend!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was hookedtruly unputdownable… a MUST READ.” Bitchcanwriteabook, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Detective Josie Quinn