Never Trust the Husband

Jessica Payne

You look so happy in your wedding photo, gazing at your perfect new husband, glass of champagne held high in a toast. You chose to ignore the warning signs, but he hid more than one secret from you. And now he’s gotten away with your murder…

Every night I watch Benjamin and Gwyn in their gorgeous, glass-fronted Seattle home. Your ex-husband. Your best friend. Newly engaged, they’re busy dreaming of their future.

The official story is that you disappeared, but I know the truth. They killed you.

I know Benjamin’s new business is in trouble, that he desperately needs your money. I saw the way Gwyn looked at him at your wedding reception, finding any excuse to be close, to laugh too loudly at his jokes. After all, she always wanted your perfect life.

But don’t worry, Madeline. I won’t let it end like this. I can see everything from my place in the shadows between the trees. With their house lit up, they are on display. I’ll bide my time and worm my way into their home, their lives. They will never know the truth about who I am.

You didn’t get your happily ever after, and neither will they…

Never Trust the Husband is a totally twisty psychological thriller that will have you glued to the pages late into the night! Fans of The Perfect Marriage, The Housemaid and Shari Lapena will be hooked.

Readers love Never Trust the Husband:

WOWOWOOWOWOWOWOWW. Did I stay up until 2am in order to finish this? YES… thrilling… literally left me needing to finish just one more chapter until the end. I could not put this down… twisted around like a washing machine… one hundred percent worth it!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow! Wow! Wow! Jessica Payne knocks another one out of the park!… amazingfabuloustotally captivating. I was hooked from the beginning and stayed up long into the night flipping pages… a cracker of a book.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

INCREDIBLE!!… totally gripping… kept me guessing until the very end!!… a FABULOUS thriller!… I absolutely loved it so much… I was completely captivated from start to finish!!… deserves all the stars!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Excellent book!! I read in one day!… Once you start this book plan on spending your day reading, you will not be able to put it downcaptivating!If I could give more stars I would… You will love it!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

FIVE ADDICTIVE STARS… will pull you in from the first page and have you reading until the last sentence. I could not stop… I literally was screaming when the twists happened… one of my favorite books of the year!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SO good!… incredibly gripping… I was sucked in from the very first page… had me glued to the pagesliterally jaw-dropping… I enjoyed it SO much and would HIGHLY recommend it!” @dianas_books_cars_coffee, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I absolutely DEVOURED this book! I could not put my Kindle down… The suspense, the betrayal, the lies, the drama!!! So good! So, so good!@books_and_bux, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More twisted than a pretzel… the kind of juicy secrets that make you say ‘No way!’ out loud… the book equivalent of binge-watching a thriller series… So, grab your coziest blanket, a big bowl of popcorn, and prepare to be entertained.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TWISTY McTWISTFACE of a thriller… will have you ‘one more chapter-ing’ into the wee hours… it has it all… I was so absorbed in this book and was hooked up to the very end!” @bookswithacuppa, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I can now let out the breath that I’ve been holding for the last couple of days!!! WOW Jessica Payne, you’ve knocked this one right out of the ballpark. TRUST me when I tell you, this story will keep you guessing right up until the very last page… you will adore this.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Jessica Payne