His Double Life

Nicole Trope

Loving father. Loyal husband. Liar?

In our large family home on a peaceful, tree-lined street, I clear away the breakfast things whilst my husband ignores me, his eyes on his phone. Leo comes home from conferences with flowers for me and hugs for our twin ten-year-old boys, but each time I smell an unfamiliar perfume on his shirt. I know all about his affairs and it’s tearing my heart in two.

When one of the boys tumbles into the kitchen, full of laughter that he beat his brother in the race home from the park, I smile despite everything. When his brother isn’t right behind him, I start to worry… and then I get a text that makes my blood run cold. If you want your child to come home, your husband needs to tell the truth.

Is my husband hiding even darker secrets than his affairs? As I realise his double life has put my children in terrible danger, I make a promise: I will not let my husband’s lies destroy my life. And I will do anything to get my son back…

A totally addictive page-turner about terrible secrets within a marriage, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Sally Hepworth.

Read what everyone’s saying about His Double Life:

‘This is an “unputdownable”, stay-up-late page turner! I cannot say enough about this book – from beginning to end it had me hooked. You are in for a wild ride!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I could not put this book down. Just when you think you know what will happen, bam, a new twist is introduced. I found myself shouting, “”What?!!”” so many times when reading this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOOOVVVEEE, LOVED IT!!!… Absolutely stunning!!!… Didn’t want this one to end!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!!!!! Loved!!!!! Speechless!!!!! Great!!!!! These are just a few out of many words that I would use to describe this awesome book… I was left saying OMG.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Outstandingtruly brilliant, highly entertaining, loved it from start to finishAbsolutely amazing and a brilliant ending.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What a ride! I didn’t see the end coming! Seriously I was hookedWow is all I have to say!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is everything you want in a thriller! I absolutely loved this book and read it in one day! Superb!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolute roller coaster!fantasticI loved this from the first page to the last!! Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just WOW!… What a fantastic read!… This one hooked me… The characters were amazing and kept me flipping pages long past my bedtime.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Nicole Trope