The Perfect Patient

Luana Lewis

What a read! I was swallowed up from start to the very end and I could not put it down for love nor money… A captivating, spine-tingling, twisty read that is still sat in my brain and still leaving me reeling.’ @bookreviewercakemaker, 5 stars

As I walk into my therapist’s office, I’m finally ready to answer the question on everyone’s lips… Am I a murderer?

It’s been six months since I woke up next to the body of the man I’d chatted to in a bar the night before. I still remember the metallic scent of his blood, the stillness of the room, and the panic that rose in my throat when I realised he was dead.

I remember him buying cocktails. We talked. We went up to my room. And then… nothing. But I know I didn’t kill him.

Now, as my whole world is picked apart by the police, the only hope I have of clearing my name is with my therapist, Dr Tara Black. As soon as we meet, I feel at peace. Her kind, dark eyes make me want to talk for hours, and she tells me she can help me access my memories of that night. But it soon becomes clear there is more to my past than even I remember…

Why does a flicker of recognition cross her face as I talk about the crime scene? And why do my parents look scared when I tell them I discussed my childhood with Dr Black?

Did I put my trust in the wrong person?

And how far will I have to go, to prove I’m innocent?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you hooked from the very first page to the last jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Girl on the Train and The Perfect Marriage.

What readers are saying about The Perfect Patient:

‘WOW… What a rollercoaster… Hooked from beginning to end. Couldn’t turn the pages fast enoughSettle in for the many twists that are going to hit you from all sides.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Had me hooked from the get-go!!!… Kept me guessing from chapter to chapter!… Kept me coming back for more, couldn’t put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Relentless and gripping, the tension keeps driving to the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A definite must-read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘One of the best psychological thrillers that I’ve read… Gripped me right from the prologue and that grip tightened all the more as I progressed through this unputdownable read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Had me turning the pages way past my bedtime.’ Stressed Rach, 5 stars

‘So addictive… I couldn’t put it down to save me life.’ @aaliyahsbookshelf, 5 stars

Captivated from the very first page.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book has it all… twists keep you turning the pages late into the night.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Extraordinarily goodAbsolutely unmissable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Excellent, gripping thriller which had me glued to my Kindle.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Loved this book!… AmazingKept me hooked the entire time.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Had me flying through the pages!’ @bookswithjess