The Snowstorm

Tríona Walsh

Publication Date: 02 February 2023

It’s an icy New Year’s Eve. Snow blankets a windswept Irish island as the wild Atlantic Ocean rages.

Six friends gather. It has been ten years since the tragedy that tore them apart. A lot can change in a decade…

Childhood bonds are now lifelong secrets.

Dear friendships have twisted into deep jealousies.

A happy reunion is shattered by a dead body.

The celebrations have barely begun when one of the guests goes missing. As the snow thickens, the body is found.

Then the storm wreaks havoc on the island. Everyone is trapped – there is no way out. No electricity. No phone signal.

Nobody knows who to trust. No one is who they seem. Because one of them is a killer, and one will be dead next…

An utterly gripping thriller that will have you hooked from the very first page until the final jaw-dropping, heart-racing twist. Fans of Catherine Cooper, Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware will be glued to the pages of this unmissable locked-room mystery.

 See what readers are saying about The Snowstorm:

Wow! So many crazy twists and turns! This book had suspense, intrigue, action, great police work and a great who-done-it!… Had me glued to my Kindle!Sassy Southern Books

‘Had me on the edge of my seat for the entire thing!So grippingI read this book in less than 24 hours.’ @em_reads64

‘I absolutely loved this book… I loved the setting… I loved how the book took multiple twists throughout … It was perfect. I absolutely will recommend this book to my book friends.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Had me glued to it, turning the pages, wanting to know what would happen next, but not wanting the book to end because it was that riveting!Simply brilliantOne of the best books I’ve read… I’d happily give it more than the allowed 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Hits so many of my reading sweet spots… The first chapter drags you completely in… It was even better than what I had imagined!’ @general.fiction.reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripping… Incredibly atmospheric… I wanted to keep turning the pages… I loved how the ending was revealed… Perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Edge of your seatAwesome and thrilling.’ @paigeofbooks

I just loved thisKeeps you guessing… If you love a good blizzard story, or friends who want revenge or are just hoping to try a new up-and-coming author, The Snowstorm is for you!’ @andireads2022, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐