The Missing Widow

L.G. Davis

Publication Date: 18 October 2022

I thought we would be safe here. But I was wrong…

My son Clark and I live in a beautiful cabin outside a rural town, somewhere nobody will find us. I could not have found a more perfect place to start over, shielded by the trees and far away from prying eyes. But when I find a newspaper clipping on my porch, it drives fear into my bones. Widow wanted for murder screams the headline. And that’s my face in the picture, circled with red marker. I look out into the forest, but I can’t see anyone. How did they find me? And what do they want?

I don’t know where to run next, or how to make sure my son is safe. And deep down I know the only way I can finally be free is to find out what really happened that night a year ago, when my dear husband Brett died.

I’m sure I didn’t kill him… did I? But that night is a blur, and as I try to prove my innocence, the dark secrets I uncover force me to question everything I believed. The people I trusted most are not who I thought they were. And the person who is coming for me is very close to home…

An utterly heart-pounding and twisty psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlBehind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train.

What readers are saying about L.G. Davis:

HOLY CRAP WOW. I have no words. Like I honestly have NO words. This was spectacular. Amazing. Wonderful. Beyond perfection wow… Everything was just too good. STUNNING. Wow. Did NOT see the ending coming.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG!!! MIND ABSOLUTELY BLOWN!!!! Love, love, LOVED this absolute page turner!!… There was no way I could stop reading so I absolutely devoured it in one sitting!! I was absolutely blown away… An addictive, mind-blowing page-turner that will keep you up with a racing heart until you’ve finished!!!!” Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely brilliant… Highly addictive from start to finish… I just could not put it down!… It did not take long before just one more chapter turned into just surrendering and finishing it in one sitting. It was definitely worth the sleepless night!… Had me hanging off every word… Left me with one heck of a book hangover! Once Upon a Time Book Reviews

OMG!!! It was BREATHTAKING… perfection.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wowzers!!! What a book what an ending… fantastic… devoured in one sitting… Brilliant!!! NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

That first chapter pulled me in by the throat and would not let me go… Boom! Boom! Boom! More than one bomb was dropped. I could never have imagined all that! Wonderful.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripping… I could hardly tear myself away… when I was not reading it I was thinking about it and looking forward to getting back home to get right back into the story!!!… fantastic book with a spectacular ending!!!!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I ended up reading the whole thing in one sitting!… I just couldn’t stop myself… And then there was the ending. OMG!… just jump in, belt up and enjoy the adrenaline-fuelled ride.” Stinathebookaholic ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ooh, this book had it all! The secrets, the lies and the fear factor… it gave me the shivers… perfect… fantasticLoved, loved, loved.” Carla Kovach ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From L.G. Davis