My Sister’s Boyfriend

Nicola Marsh

“I’m going to make you like me, Lizzie,” my sister’s new boyfriend sneers. I arrange my features into a pleasant mask, willing myself not to look anxiously for the door. He thinks he’s always one step ahead, but he has no idea how far I’ll go to protect my family…

Noel never should have been released from prison. My job helping ex-prisoners turn over a new leaf usually warms my heart, but as soon as I lock eyes with Noel the skin along the nape of my neck prickles. He wasn’t locked up for a petty crime; it was manslaughter. And now he’s dating my sister.

Brooke says she’s never met a man who makes her feel so cherished and protected. That a single brush of his hand makes her heart flutter. A knight in shining armor who will finally lay to rest the twisted secrets in her past.

But he whispers words to me that Brooke can’t hear. Words that sound like threats. And I do the one thing I know I shouldn’t: I search through his prison files to find out all his secrets. And with trembling hands I discover that he didn’t kill his brother by accident…

Noel has no idea what I’m capable of. He could never imagine the darkness that lurks in our family. The things we’ll do to protect our own.

I nearly lost Brooke once, and I’ll never let that happen again…

An addictive, page-turning psychological thriller from USA Today bestseller Nicola Marsh. Fans of The Housemaid, Lisa Jewell and Mark Edwards will feel their hearts race as they find twist after twist!

What readers are saying about Nicola Marsh:

I couldn’t put this book down. I would silently prop my Kindle up in bed next to my sleeping fiancé, so that if I fell asleep and dropped it there would be no damage… a truly wonderful thriller. It was impossible to put down and the ending kept me guessing right up until the last page.” What Kel Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

O. M. G. This book!!! I was on the edge of my seat throughout… I actually yelled out loud when I got to the twist… you have to pick up this book!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Had me hookedWow, wow, WOW! Could not put this book down! I was so engrossed from the first chapter.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG!!!! MIND BLOWN!!!!… Absolutely fantastic… Had me sucked in from the first page until the explosive ending… I would have never guessed either of the twists in a million years… Completely blew my mind… I ended up staying awake until 3am until I finished it… I LOVED it.” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was SOME read. Now I know what it means when people say a book was unputdownable. I just had to finish this in one sitting. It was just too good to wait until the next day… You will NOT want to miss this suspense/mystery. Ten stars definitely!” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of the best I have ever read… I was furiously flicking through the pages, desperate to know the secrets… I had no choice but to finish this book in one sitting and when I was done, I had one major book hangover!” Once Upon A Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow!! Just wow!!Brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. A massive five stars from me.” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Amazing… I really did not want to put this down… Brilliantly written and totally gripping. Wish I could give it more than five stars.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I was hooked from the thrilling prologue straight through to that jaw-dropping finale!… Drew me in and left me craving for more… Domestic suspense that’ll easily have you swiping your night away.” Misty’s Corner Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Nicola Marsh