We Live Next Door

Laura Wolfe

Publication Date: 05 November 2021

You think you know the people next door… What if they know you better?

I always dreamed of moving back home to Ridgeview Pines, with its white fences and sloping lawns. I wish it had happened under different circumstances, but now I’m here I feel safe and ready for a fresh start with my little family.

The first thing I do every morning is pick up my phone and check The Neighbor List—our local message board. Maybe the people next door know a little too much about where their neighbors are and what they’re doing, but it’s safer that way, isn’t it? And my husband—he wouldn’t dare sneak behind my back with so many eyes watching.

Just when I’m beginning to relax, a woman I’ve known since I was small is found dead on the white tiles of her bathroom floor. I watch messages of condolence flood my screen. No one else suspects a thing.

But I know that among all these friendly people, watching out for one another, someone knows more than they’re sharing. And I wonder—how far back do they remember, and who’s next?

An utterly gripping psychological thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Woman in the Window and Behind Closed Doors.

Readers are loving We Live Next Door:

OMG!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!! WHAT HAVE I JUST READ!?!?!? … The most heart-racing book I’ve read in a long time, if not ever!!! It had me hook, line and sinker from the first page… I started this yesterday afternoon and finished it at approx 2am… and although I’m knackered today it was 1000000% worth it!!!… MASSIVE BOMBSHELLS which will leave you absolutely shocked!!! I can hand on my heart say that I cannot remember when I was so gobsmacked by a book twist… AN EXPLOSIVE READ!!!” Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow, just holy wow. This was a brilliant read. Set aside plenty of time to read in without a workday. It had my head spinning on the guilty person… Just get it, you will not stop until your jaw drops.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW WOW WOW! I absolutely loved this!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Great book!! Wow what a storyline! This book had suspense, intrigue, action, and WHOA, so many twists and turns!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow wow wow – this book grabbed me from the first pages. So many twists and turns… I could not put down, read late into the night… This one is so so tense.” Netgalley reviewer

Loved, loved, loved it!… Leaves you guessing… Flawless storytelling… Keeps you hooked down to the very last twist! Not to be missed!” Linda Strong Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“All I can say is this author has gained a forever reader with me! Because she is so damn good at what she does and that’s making me glued to my ereader and forgetting about life!Grips you from the start and keeps you hanging on till the end.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gripping from beginning to endTotally addictive and suspenseful… Very clever and twisty and I absolutely raced through the pages.” Sibzzreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ThrillingThe tension never let up for one momentReally intenseLike a roller coaster with its twists and turns this book is a perfect ride.” Robin Loves Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The more I read, the more I got immersed… It started like a soft breeze, but soon I found myself in a storm. I had not one single inkling what to expect, but I most certainly did not expect this ending. It was brilliant.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Laura Wolfe