The Widow’s Husband

Lesley Sanderson

Publication Date: 21 April 2022

For seven years I believed my husband was dead – until the note arrived this morning…

The day her husband Tom disappeared, Rachel’s life fell apart. Childhood sweethearts with two young children, they’d done everything together. And then, suddenly, Tom was gone. Without a word, without a note, without a single sign of where he might be, leaving Rachel to survive alone.

Now, nearly seven years later, Rachel has come to terms with life as a single mother, caring for their children who still secretly long for their father’s miraculous return.

But in his absence, Tom’s hidden life started to emerge, and Rachel has discovered things a wife should never have to. A secret life that betrayed everything Rachel thought she knew. Not knowing where he’d gone was no longer the main worry keeping her awake at night – it seemed much more likely he’d been silenced. Forever.

Until today, when – with just one month until Tom is to be declared legally dead – Rachel receives a note in handwriting she recognises with dread:

My darling, I’ve missed you so much. Give me a chance to explain. I’m coming home.

The husband she’d lost is alive.

And so are all his secrets…

A totally addictive and suspenseful thriller that will have you reading late into the night, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, T.M. Logan and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love Lesley Sanderson:

O.M.G!!So thrilling, mind blowing, twisted, and so intense you are sitting on the edge of your seat… You won’t be able to stop reading… The secrets these characters are hiding are huge and when they come out, OH BOY!!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A fantastic page turner!!! What an absolutely gripping heart racing story!!!… I just could not put it down and couldn’t go to sleep until I had finished it!!… It is truly captivating and page turning… would make an absolutely amazing movie!!!addictivegripping, unputdownable psychological thriller that will leave you on the edge of your seat with a pounding heart!!!Bookworm86 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is one edge of your seat, nail biting ride that had me strapped in my seat, unable to moveAddictiveJaw dropping.’ Once Upon a Book Blog ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Absolutely brilliant… A fantastic page turner, full of twists and turns… Brilliantly addictive.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Massively addictive… You will devour in a single sitting, biting your nails to the quick as you race through the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Absolutely amazing… gripping, unputdownable… Will leave you on the edge of your seat with a pounding heart!!!Bookworm86 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This book had everything… surprises that you don’t see coming, secrets and lies and lots of intrigue…!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wow, wow, wow, what a jaw dropping read… I loved every minute of it… Took me on a rollercoaster ride I never wanted to get off from. Loved it.’ Blue Moon Blogger

Omg!!!! Wow wow wow. Yes this book. If you love a good physiological thriller do not miss this one. I promise you, you will not be able to put it down!!’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I couldn’t get enough. I was on the edge of my seat and at times felt like I couldn’t breathe… So vivid. A rollercoaster that I didn’t want to stop.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘One crazy, majorly messed up ride of a psychological thriller… WowExcellent…’ @caffeinereadrepeat ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Wow! What a brilliant read this was. I couldn’t put it down and stayed up way too late finishing it… A definite 5 stars.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Phew! Finished this one in record time as I could not wait to find out what happened next! A true roller-coaster of a ride…’ @MeWriter4

A thrilling twisty read that will have you reading long into the night… I can’t recommend this book highly enough…’ Once Upon A Time Book Reviews ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

More From the Series: Totally gripping and compelling psychological thrillers by Lesley Sanderson