The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows

Marnie Riches

Publication Date: 30 September 2021

How do you catch a killer who leaves no trace?

In the depths of a chilling winter, a killer is stalking the streets. When he strikes, he leaves no clues behind. His name is Jack Frost…

Criminologist Georgina McKenzie is asked to profile this cunning and brutal murderer. Is there a logic to the deaths, or is a frenzied and senseless serial killer at work? When a new body is found, George feels increasingly certain that they’re missing something crucial.

Then a link is found to the tragic case of two missing toddlers, snatched from their back yard. The abduction still haunts Detective Paul van den Bergen, and together he and George must travel through some of the most dangerous neighborhoods in Europe, in search of a killer who has no mercy.

Can George unravel the darkest of mysteries, before Jack Frost turns his sights on her?

Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliott, Robert Dugoni and Steig Larsson, The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows will keep you glued to every action-packed page!

See what readers are saying about The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows:

WOW, WOW, WOW!!! What a novel… Absolutely fantasticSpine-chilling, pulse pounding… A heart-thumping rollercoaster ride.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I am over the moon to report that Marnie Riches has done it again! George fans will love it!!!!… A clever, dark and mesmerising story, with a fabulously chilling atmosphere and a few welcome surprises and shocks. Completely recommended.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Absolutely fantastic… I love this series. Highly recommended. 5*.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I practically inhaled the finale which left me crying out for more. Dark, brutal and brilliant… I put down the book and realised that I had been holding my breath as I read the last pages.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Enticingly gritty crime and as pacy as hell. It’s another 5/5 from me.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LOVED this book. Loved it!… I always know when a book will grab me and keep me gripped as I start to speed read and pick it up when I should be doing other things!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The BEST murder weapon EVER… Gritty, punchy, daring and fast-paced.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Incredible!… So many twists and turns it ties you in knots. I literally couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

All I can say is wow!… This is one book that’s plot twist after plot twist. Again, just, wow! If you like your thrillers, you can’t miss this one.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: A George McKenzie Thriller

More From Marnie Riches