The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die

Marnie Riches

Publication Date: 30 September 2021

“Wow. OMG. Wow. Absolutely fantastic… Had me gripped from start to finish… A must read and I would highly recommend… Definitely worth more than 5*” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A city on fire. A killer on the loose. And she’s next…

When the bomb rips through the university, Georgina McKenzie is shocked—and then determined to find out more. As an aspiring criminologist, she doesn’t believe the media spin about a suicide bomber. Something doesn’t add up.

Detective Paul van den Bergen is under pressure to solve the case, but when a second explosion claims the life of another student, he suspects a serial killer is at work. And he knows the perfect person to help track them down: George.

George knew both of the victims and is desperate to prevent another death. She and Van den Bergen work the case, following clues that take them from the quiet streets of Amsterdam to an elite underground club where life is cheap.

But George doesn’t know about her own connection to the murders… or that she’s being watched.

Can she stop the killer? Or is she just walking into their trap?

A pulse-pounding thriller with page-turning action from start to finish, The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die introduces one of the most kickass characters in crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Stieg Larsson and Kendra Elliot.

See what readers are saying about The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die:

“I was hooked right from the beginning… Halfway through the book it flipped itself on its head and I had a genuine oh my god moment!! From then on, I barrelled through it right to the end! Absolutely loved this book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I read this book in one sitting, I just couldn’t stop… Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time I was reading… Filled with suspense and adrenaline rushes.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fast, furious, fantastic… One killer thriller!” Mark Edwards, international Amazon bestseller

“All that I can say is wow… I was so hooked I kept turning the pages faster and faster as the plots thickened. Then wham!… It literally blew me away… Twists that are gut-wrenching, that will have you on the edge of your seat, heart pounding.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Rages along… Its punchy twist is just fantastic. Highly recommended, and I mean VERY highly.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A fantastically gripping read that you simply cannot put down… Had me reading into the early hours desperately wanting to find out what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Plunges you headfirst into the action and keeps you gripped until the very last page.” Caroline Mitchell, USA Today no.1 bestselling author of Silent Victim

More From the Series: A George McKenzie Thriller

More From Marnie Riches