The Liar Next Door

Nicola Marsh

Publication Date: 23 August 2021

“Wow!! Just wow!!… Brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!… Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last. A massive five stars from me.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Numbness floods my body as I stumble up the steps leading to my house. Inside I know my five-year-old’s bed is empty, her dresser is ransacked, her overnight bag is gone. I can see her dolls lying untouched through the window of our perfect family home – in the place where I thought I could protect her forever. My daughter is missing.

You’d think my first instinct would be to call the police.

But I know who’s taken my daughter.

And I know that the police can’t help me.

Only I can convince the woman who has my baby to give her back. She thinks she knows my secrets… but she has no idea.

Fans of Liane Moriarty, Sally Hepworth and The Girl on the Train will love this utterly unputdownable domestic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Nicola Marsh.

What readers are saying about The Liar Next Door:

Holy cow – I didn’t want it to end!!!… Just forget about everything else going on in life or sleep – just cozy up on the sofa and dig in – this novel grips you from the start and doesn’t let you go!… I stayed up way to late finishing this novel and I have no regrets!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Oh My!!!… So good I definitely did not want to put it down… A surprise ending that I never knew was coming.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I am still shocked by the ending… A masterpiece… Flawless… Revelations made from start to finish, and I cannot believe that I did not guess any of them. If you like books/tv shows like Big Little Lies, you will love this book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The twists in this book gave me whiplash! It was a blast!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Kept me guessing for the whole book. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, there was another twist.” Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

I read this in one sitting, I couldn’t put down The Liar Next Door… A wild, twisting, ride rife with shocking turn of events. Nicola Marsh kicks ass again.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Probably one of the best books I’ve read… This wild read took me on a wild ride! I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough to see what would come next!… A crazy, unpredictable, wild, clever and exciting book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“There should be a warning label on this book: Don’t start reading unless you have a chunk of time!!!… Oh my goodness! I felt like I was on a rollercoaster with all the twists and turns… you won’t want to put this down!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow, wow, WOW! Could not put this book down! I was so engrossed from the first chapter as it immediately pulled me in, determined to see what happened next.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“What an AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!… Many twists I did not see coming… I’m in awe. I definitely recommend this book!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

More From Nicola Marsh