Murder at the Gardens

Lisa Cutts

Publication Date: 14 April 2022

A lovely day out takes a dark turn when a complaining customer is found dead… Luckily amateur sleuth Belinda Penshurst is on the scene – and ready to investigate!

Belinda Penshurst has always loved Brabourne Gardens. A keen animal lover, she enjoys walking its winding paths and listening to the excited squeals of schoolchildren encountering the kind of wildlife you don’t normally find in England. So when one of the visitors is found strangled, she’s determined to learn whodunnit – and why.

The victim, Simon Carter, had a reputation for making trouble… But surely that’s not a good enough reason to want him dead. Together with retired detective Harry Powell, Belinda investigates the goings-on behind the scenes, and learns that some of the staff are more savage than the animals.

Is it Estelle Samuels, the anti-social owner, who clearly has something to hide? Or the security guard who takes his job too seriously? Most worrying of all, Belinda’s ex Ivan was there when the body was found, and she’s determined to clear his name. As suspicions swirl, one thing’s for sure: if Belinda keeps following the killer’s tracks, she might find herself in their sights…

Can she sniff out a murderer, before she becomes prey?

A completely unputdownable and charming cozy mystery. Fans of M.C. Beaton, H.Y. Hanna or Emily Organ will love the Belinda Penshurst series!

See what readers are saying about the Belinda Penshurst series:

‘Wonderful… I absolutely adored this book! Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend this book! Stunning, a page-turner which stays long in the memory!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I completely lost myself in the pages. Once I started it I just could not stop!!!… you won’t be able to put this book down and you’ll have tears streaming from laughing!!!… Absolutely perfectpage-turning, non-stop, addictive, hilariousa riveting series!!!Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Belinda Penshurst is back, and ready for another case!! Excited happy dance!!!… cosy, entertaining and incredibly enjoyable… gripping and addictively good, an absolute must-read!Chicks Rogues and Scandals

‘Oh I really enjoyed this book!… Perfect! It had me in stitches several times and gasping in alarm at others.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I absolutely adored this book!… Could easily see myself wandering round the streets of Little Challham in my head… Well-planted red herrings and a great plotDelightful.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Such a fun read. It reminded me of the Agatha Raisin books I love so much… I cannot wait to catch up with Belinda and Harry on their next fun-filled adventure.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a page-turner… kept me guessing and thinking… I thoroughly enjoyed this one … will keep you riveted to your seat and turning pages… a winner. Daisy Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Such a cozy read I really needed to finish it in one session so was wrapped up in a quilt on a cold winter’s day being very envious of the summer descriptions… The ending was just perfect… I just loved it and fully recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant… perfectly paced and full of fun… loved it… Fun, witty, packed full of brilliant characters and plenty of mystery, it’s a big thumbs up from me.’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Love this series… Fast-paced, lots of suspects, and even a few twists and turns. Wonderful.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant… Belinda Penshurst is on the case and doing very well for an amateur detective, who needs Jessica Fletcher! An enjoyable read that keeps you engrossed, trying to work out the clues and who did it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: A Belinda Penshurst Mystery