The Killer’s Family

Miranda Smith

Publication Date: 31 March 2022

“OH MY GOSH… amazing. I literally lost sleep to finish it… gripping… twists that were nail-bitingly good… had me on the edge of my seat. I loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

We should never have kept our father’s secret.

Before, my sisters and I were close. Now, a year after our father’s funeral, we barely speak to each other. Molly won’t accept the truth. Rachel can’t forgive him. And I spend all my time digging through his life, trying to understand.

Then we hear the news. A woman has been found by the docks, her wedding ring stolen. The reporter says it appears the local serial killer has returned…

But I know that can’t be right, because I know who the killer was.

Henry Martin. Our father.

Someone is sending us a message. Someone knows we lied.

An absolutely gripping suspense thriller that will have you flying through the pages and gasping at the twist. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware will love The Killer’s Family.

See what readers are saying about The Killer’s Family:

“Completely hooked… wow just wow!! What a book! What a rollercoaster!… Reeled me in hook, line and sinker… I have devoured page after page… completely unputdownable.” Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

WOW!!! I mean seriously Wow!! I was NOT expecting that… I LOVED… I read it in a day… left me speechless over and over!!!Gone Girl and many others have NOTHING on this one!!!… clear your schedules before picking this up… an absolutely page-turning, explosive must-read that will leave you shocked!!!” Bookworm 86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Really got my heart pounding!… full of shocking twists… unputdownable, I was up reading late into the night… Five stars!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I devoured this… Just when you might think you got this story figured out Miranda surprises her readers with a twist you didn’t see coming… I absolutely loved this book!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG, who did I not suspect in this book? It felt like I was adrift at sea in the middle of a storm… I loved this… My mouth fell open more than once.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Page-turning, gasp-inspiring and shocking!… Brilliant… a twist in the later part of the book which made me gasp out loud.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Has blown me away!… I devoured this book in a day. It was so addictive…The ending—my jaw dropped—I did not see that major twist coming… one of my favorites of 2022!” @thrillersandcoffee, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Oh my word, what a story!… a complete page turner from start to finish… the ending was fantastic – I did not see it coming at all.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Insanely suspenseful… kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time… The twists that popped up and the secrets that were exposed had my jaw on the floor… the kind of book that you skip bathroom breaks for… I highly recommend this book! 5 stars!@thrillbythepage_, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow was this a rollercoaster of a ride!… Such a fast-paced and unpredictable novel! There were so many twists at the end” Goodreads reviewer

Hooked immediately… I even cancelled some plans so I could keep reading this!… A fast-paced thrilling rollercoaster ride full of secrets, lies and suspense…  gripping read… a twist that left me with my jaw hanging on the ground and one hell of a book hangover.” Once Upon a Time Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly gripping, extremely intense, page-turning edge-of-your-seat read… keeps you guessing right until the very end.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From Miranda Smith