Bookouture sign new crime series by bestselling author, Zoë Sharp

We are delighted to share the news that we have signed a new crime series by bestselling author, Zoë Sharp. Associate Publisher Lucy Dauman signed the deal for three books, with World all language and audio rights. The first book in the series begins when, ten years after she disappeared, a girl claiming to be Blake Claremont turns up at the family home, on the day of her father’s funeral. But the family have their suspicions that she is an imposter – not least because of the shallow grave hidden in the woods. It is up to ex-detective John Byron to uncover the shocking truth. Bookouture will publish in October 2021, with a second book featuring Blake and Byron to follow in April 2022.  

Lucy said,

‘I have long been a fan of Zoë’s outstanding characters and fast-paced, twisty plots, and I couldn’t be more excited about this fantastic new series. It promises the same nail-biting tension and jaw-dropping twists as Zoë’s previous books, with two stellar new characters that I know readers will absolutely love. I am over the moon that we will be publishing it, and I can’t wait to introduce Blake and Byron to the world!

Zoë said,

‘I’ve been writing steadily since I was fifteen and been published by traditional houses in London and New York before happily going the indie publishing route with my Charlie Fox and Lakes series of crime thrillers. The fact that Bookouture has tempted me back into the fold tells you how impressed I am with both their approach and their personnel. I’ll be penning the new series alongside my existing strands and can’t wait to see what they do with it!’

 Please join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Incredible deals on unputdownable ebooks!

Join for FREE and never miss out, or find out more.

The data controller is Bookouture (an imprint of Storyfire Ltd). Read about how Bookouture will protect and use your data in our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email we send you.